Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Like us...Dooley Park       
Like us...Haunted House  
Like us...Downs Events    
 
  Search Site
 

 Phone:  (309) 378-3221
 No Fax:  Please email

 Email:
 DownsVillageHall@hotmail.com

Business Hours:
Monday-Friday:
8:30 a.m.to 12:30 p.m.

Address:
Village of Downs Village Hall
211 South Seminary Street
PO Box 18
Downs, Illinois 61736-0018

Village Contacts


Village of Downs Officials and Contacts

Mayor

Mike James

309-830-7374

Mayor@VillageOfDowns.org

 

Clerk

Julie James

309-830-7373

Clerk@VillageOfDowns.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trustee – Pro Tem

Maureen Roach

309-830-3606

PublicSafety@VillageOfDowns.org

Public Safety

Trustee

Anna Milliken

309-242-8980

Streets@VillageOfDowns.org

Finance & Services

Trustee

Toby Twyford

309-830-3448

PublicWorks@VillageOfDowns.org

Public Works

Trustee

Peggy Keylin

309-378-4098

Parks@VillageOfDowns.org

Parks

Trustee

Sarah Gassaway

309-261-2540

Finance@VillageOfDowns.org

Finance & Services

Trustee

Open

   

Streets

Trustee

Open

   

Building

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Julie Bakewell

309-378-5677

Treasurer@VillageOfDowns.org

 

Water Plant

Les Fitzwater

309-319-1010

DownsWaterPlant@hotmail.com

Public Works Supervisor

 

 

 

 

 

Police

Joshua Dingler

309-622-2207

Downs.Village.PD@gmail.com

Chief of Police

Police

Brian Hempstead

309-622-2207

Downs.Village.PD@gmail.com

Police Officer

EMS Director

Travis Misch

309-261-9383

 

EMS Director

         

Non-Emergency

MetCom

309-888-5030

 

 

Emergency

 

911

 

 

AREA Disposal

Customer Service

800-935-5652

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Village Hall

 

309-378-3221

Info@VillageOfDowns.org

Village Business & Park Pavilion Reservations

 

 

 

 

 

Zoning

Lyndall Cuba

309-378-3221

Info@VillageOfDowns.org

Zoning Enforcement Officer

Zoning

Linda Bowman

309-378-3221

LLbowman@gmail.com

Zoning Board of Appeals Chair

 

 

 

 

 

Committee

Mike James

309-830-7374

Mayor@VillageOfDowns.org

Events Committee Chair

Committee

Peggy Keylin

309-378-4098

Parks@VillageOfDowns.org

Parks Committee Chair