Phone:  (309) 378-3221
Fax:     (309) 378-3221
Email: DownsVillageHall@hotmail.com

Business Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.to 12 p.m.

Address:
Village of Downs Village Hall
211 South Seminary Street
PO Box 18
Downs, Illinois 61736-0018

Village Contacts



Title Name Phone Email Responsibility
Mayor Mike James 309-830-7374 Mayor@VillageOfDowns.org Mayor/Village President
Clerk Julie James 309-830-7373 Clerk@VillageOfDowns.org Village Clerk
Trustee Maureen Roach 309-830-3606 PublicSafety@VillageOfDowns.org Public Safety and Services
Trustee Mary Goveia 309-212-0594 Building@VillageOfDowns.org Building
Trustee Toby Twyford 309-830-3448 PublicWorks@VillageOfDowns.org Public Works
Trustee Sarah Gassaway 309-261-2540 Finance@VillageOfDowns.org Finance
Trustee Dan Lush 309-838-6031 Streets@VillageOfDowns.org Streets, Alleys and Sidewalks
Trustee Peggy Keylin 309-378-4098 Parks@VillageOfDowns.org Parks/Youth Center/Food Pantry
         
Treasurer Julie Bakewell 309-378-3221 Treasurer@VillageOfDowns.org Treasurer
Public Works Superindent Kevin Whitehouse 309-319-1010 DownsWaterPlant@hotmail.com Water/Sewer Operations
Police Joshua Dingler 309-622-2207 Downs.Village.PD@gmail.com  Police Chief
Police Non-Emergency 309-888-5030   MetCom
Police Emergency 911    
AREA Disposal Customer Service 800-935-5652